Author Topic: Build_asset  (Read 314 times)

Arnoldos

Hi, I wanted to make a custom car so I exported the model from blender to .bgo3 but everytime i drag it onto build_asset it creates .scne instead of .vhcl. What's wrong with it?

sam223

Something wrong with the car model. Probably missing all collision data i assume so asset_builder assumes its a static object
Dell U2515H 25",  i5-4690k @4.0ghz, 8gb ram, Zotac GTX 960 4GB, 120gb SSD, 1tb HHD, win 7, G25/Ps3 pad
Online Bangers:Wreckfest - https://goo.gl/AjDHU2

Arnoldos

Something wrong with the car model. Probably missing all collision data i assume so asset_builder assumes its a static object

Well I am relatively new to modeling. What and how do I need to set for this model? Or at least what so I can figure out how.

sam223

Take a look at the example file is the easiest way to see what your missing. At a guess

solidbody
collision_sphere (multiple)
collision_top
collision_bottom
damage_sector (multiple)
Dell U2515H 25",  i5-4690k @4.0ghz, 8gb ram, Zotac GTX 960 4GB, 120gb SSD, 1tb HHD, win 7, G25/Ps3 pad

Arnoldos

Ok, I am more clueless than I thought.
From the beginning:
I have created all the meshes and each part e.g. tyre and rim is a separate object.
Next I have attached shaders to each object e.g. glass shader to a windshield.
Then I have applied these options to all of the objects.

Now how do I proceed?

sam223

So far so good. But the model actually does very little other than control mass position and wheelbase. All the damage is built on a separate layer in blender

http://dummiesman.com/downloads/Wreckfest_Blender_Examples.zip blender example so you can see exactly what you're missing
« Last Edit: August 02, 2017, 08:32:57 PM by sam223 »

Arnoldos

So as I understand I only have to create meshes for car parts and those collision boxes and spheres to which I later attach specific functions in BagEdit?

sam223