Author Topic: December Update  (Read 10848 times)

BenDover

  • *
  • Posts: 740
Hmm probably some custom stuff in the game's folder, right? :) Try the datacleaner and the verify data via Steam.

Trying to verify the steam files atm to see if the crashes stops for the client :P
Clean and fair racer, but dont make me mad ;)
Clean Racer? Head on over to BenDovers NCG Group - http://steamcommunity.com/groups/BensNCG#

Nvidia GTX 760, AMD FX-8350 8-core, 16 ram DDR3, Crosshair v forumla-z,

LUNITIC_WILL

  • *
  • Posts: 615
a 7gb update. sweet. I wonder if this'll bring me back into Wreckfest for a while?
"one shall stand, one shall fall" Optimus Prime 1984-present

Daystar

  • Posts: 2335
Does not seem to be able to launch the game at all now.
Will try deleting all the files in my document.
In future - auto delete these on patch please? :)

Edit: Did not help. The game tells it's running (in Steam) for 5 sekunds, but then it just terminates before actually starting. Deleted the modlists, cars and inventory files to make sure it's on blank sheets.

Edit2: Will try the datacleaner.
Edit 3: What is datacleaner actually haha? If it's the steam integrity check I already did that.





The Very End

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1917
Thanks! Ran it - no change. Restarted computer too (just to make sure) - no change. Cannot start it atm.

Huono

  • *
  • Posts: 66
@Janne so far just custom races against 24 bots on tarmac 1 and 3 and sandpit 3, with the firefly, the nexus rx and the dominator. and the crash is very instant, the moment I press continue it just crashes

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1681
Yeah, simply run "datacleaner.exe -delete" from the command line, then verify cache via Steam.
INTEL i7-4790K @ 4.8GHZ || EKWB WATER COOLING || NVIDIA TITAN BLACK || GIGABYTE G1.SNIPER Z97 || NEXUS RX-8500 || 16GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE || 500GB SAMSUNG 850 EVO SSD || 4TB HDD || ASUS PROART PA279Q || ASUS PROART PA248Q || 3DCONNEXION SPACEPILOT PRO || NI KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 || WINDOWS 8.1 PRO

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1681
@Huono Have you tried wiping your old save data in c:\Program Files\Steam\userdata\[User ID]\228380\local\wreckfest early access?
INTEL i7-4790K @ 4.8GHZ || EKWB WATER COOLING || NVIDIA TITAN BLACK || GIGABYTE G1.SNIPER Z97 || NEXUS RX-8500 || 16GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE || 500GB SAMSUNG 850 EVO SSD || 4TB HDD || ASUS PROART PA279Q || ASUS PROART PA248Q || 3DCONNEXION SPACEPILOT PRO || NI KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 || WINDOWS 8.1 PRO

Daystar

  • Posts: 2335
Ok I finally got the full download.. but wtf? why am I detecting a virus? this makes no sense t me really  :o



The Very End

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1917
Yeah, simply run "datacleaner.exe -delete" from the command line, then verify cache via Steam.

Like this right? Did that, then runned the Steam check - same thing :/


Edit: Seems like it is doing it's thing now, have to re-download some things after I deleted the whole wreckfest thing from Userdata :)
« Last Edit: December 15, 2017, 11:31:47 PM by The Very End »

Huono

  • *
  • Posts: 66
@Janne do I just delete the entire "wreckfest eraly access" folder or something from inside it?

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1681
The virus alert is a false alarm caused by heuristic analysis due to hotloading capabilities of our engine.

@The Very End, both x32 and x64 builds result in the same?
INTEL i7-4790K @ 4.8GHZ || EKWB WATER COOLING || NVIDIA TITAN BLACK || GIGABYTE G1.SNIPER Z97 || NEXUS RX-8500 || 16GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE || 500GB SAMSUNG 850 EVO SSD || 4TB HDD || ASUS PROART PA279Q || ASUS PROART PA248Q || 3DCONNEXION SPACEPILOT PRO || NI KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 || WINDOWS 8.1 PRO

Speedevil

  • Posts: 649
I now get a fatal disk error when I try to run the game. Am I the only one?

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1681
@Huono You can delete the whole folder, just need to adjust settings to your liking again.
INTEL i7-4790K @ 4.8GHZ || EKWB WATER COOLING || NVIDIA TITAN BLACK || GIGABYTE G1.SNIPER Z97 || NEXUS RX-8500 || 16GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE || 500GB SAMSUNG 850 EVO SSD || 4TB HDD || ASUS PROART PA279Q || ASUS PROART PA248Q || 3DCONNEXION SPACEPILOT PRO || NI KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 || WINDOWS 8.1 PRO

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1681
@Speedevil That's sometimes caused by Steam after updating, you too could try verifying the data by running the datacleaner and then verifying the game's cache via Steam.
INTEL i7-4790K @ 4.8GHZ || EKWB WATER COOLING || NVIDIA TITAN BLACK || GIGABYTE G1.SNIPER Z97 || NEXUS RX-8500 || 16GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE || 500GB SAMSUNG 850 EVO SSD || 4TB HDD || ASUS PROART PA279Q || ASUS PROART PA248Q || 3DCONNEXION SPACEPILOT PRO || NI KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 || WINDOWS 8.1 PRO

The Very End

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1917
Ok, even after the game synced some files, and I deleted the userdata folder and had launch options set to "disable_mods" (without the " ), the game won't start. This happens both on 32 bit and 64 bit.