Author Topic: Fastest lap of the race notification during race  (Read 468 times)

MSPORTBMW

Hi....I dont know if this has been asked for before, but apon searching, i couldnt find anything.
But id like to see a notification come up where the lap timer is if you do the current fastest lap of the race - Even if it was just a case of changing your lap timer to purple when you cross the start finish line to show that you currently have the fastest lap....I know currently that when you do your own personal fastest lap, your lap timer goes green, but it would be nice to show purple if you manage the fastest out of everybody during a race.  I know it shows you at the end of the race who got the fastest lap, but id like to see it during a race too.
Im no programmer, but i doubt it would take much to implement it.
Any chance of adding it to the finished game??

Btw, i purchased this game when it was first available, and its been a while, but you guys at bugbear are making one hell of a fun racing game. Cant wait till its finished.
Great work

Janne Suur-Näkki

That's a good idea, will try to make it happen.

Thanks for your kind words about the game - absolutely awesome to hear especially coming from an old-timer such as yourself that we're taking the right steps.

MSPORTBMW

Great Janne....Thats great news, just gives it that little more competetive edge.  And also while on the same subject ...how about adding when you break your own personal best on any given track that you get an on screen notification. As the vast majority of players will not set fastest laps in a race but they may well break their own PB and its a good feeling when you know you have just done your best time ever on any particular track.  I hope this could be added too :)

On a different note......Will the people who purchased Master blaster etc still get their name in the game in the finished product?

Oh, and less of the old...lol

All the best

Purple44