Author Topic: Error exporting track  (Read 188 times)

BenniHazle

  • Posts: 28
Hello,

Getting the error 'BB_MaxPlugins.dlu not found!' while trying to export a track.
Anyone else had similar issues? Have tried on 3ds max 2017 and 2016 but getting the same issue.
i7 4790K, GTX970, 16gb RAM, 2tb HDD, 240gb SSD

The Very End

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 2187
Hmm, tried running Max as admin and then drag / drop the script file into Max followed by a restart?
Know that BB uses 2015 version, but 2016 (at least the first builds of 2016) seems to work.

BenniHazle

  • Posts: 28
Just tried that and still no luck :/
i7 4790K, GTX970, 16gb RAM, 2tb HDD, 240gb SSD

The Very End

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 2187
Tried to remove the toolbar buttons, add BB ones and then restart Max?

BenniHazle

  • Posts: 28
Still no luck, think im best just to install the 2015 version of 3ds max? or is there any other work arounds?
i7 4790K, GTX970, 16gb RAM, 2tb HDD, 240gb SSD

The Very End

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 2187
Not that I know of. Btw, you are dragging the script file directly from the BB folder? If Not, try that and see if there is some change.

BenniHazle

  • Posts: 28
Yeah, just simply dragging it from the bugbear tools folder straight into the viewport
i7 4790K, GTX970, 16gb RAM, 2tb HDD, 240gb SSD

BenniHazle

  • Posts: 28
Dunno whether its related, but now getting another while when draggign script into max. ,--Compile error: Undecleared variable: bug tools --In line: bGeomPath = bugtools
i7 4790K, GTX970, 16gb RAM, 2tb HDD, 240gb SSD

The Very End

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 2187
Strange, using 2016 version here. I know this is the stupidest thing ever, but tried restarting the computer after the drag and and drop?

BenniHazle

  • Posts: 28
Have just tried that, and still no luck :(
i7 4790K, GTX970, 16gb RAM, 2tb HDD, 240gb SSD