Author Topic: Bug Report  (Read 297 times)

BlueCommander

  • Posts: 3
Hello Wreckfest Team, I found some bugs...

ISSUE
1. Double Stock Cooling at Rammer RS.
2. Wrong text at the end of a race in German game version.

DESCRIPTION
1. The Rammer RS car has the stock cooling two times.
2. After finishing a race, the text which, in the English game version, says "Best lap" (or something like that) is in the German game version translated with "Challenge failed".

SCREENSHOT
1. EDIT:


2.
« Last Edit: September 27, 2018, 02:19:04 PM by Janne Suur-Näkki »

Purple44

  • *
  • Posts: 8350
I took a look at my Rammer RS and I see a stock air filter and a street air filter that add 1 point to the class number.
Flatout Joint, where the mods were.

i5 2500 i7 8700, 16GB, Nvidia 660 960 1060 6GB, Win 10 64bit, DFGT Wheel

BlueCommander

  • Posts: 3
Oh sorry...
It's double stock cooling not air filters.

Purple44

  • *
  • Posts: 8350
Oh sorry...
It's double stock cooling not air filters.

OOPs my bad! Brain fart, I can't read!

Checking Cooling, see same thing. Stock Radiator and then Street Radiator that add 1 point to your Class rating. And Street has a different description.

You seeing Stock Radiator and then next one is Stock Radiator again in your menu and descriptions are the same?

Flatout Joint, where the mods were.

i5 2500 i7 8700, 16GB, Nvidia 660 960 1060 6GB, Win 10 64bit, DFGT Wheel

BlueCommander

  • Posts: 3
My vault,
you read correctly. I previously wrote "Air Filters" and after your first reply edited it to "Cooling".
But yeah, I have the Stock Radiator 2 times.

« Last Edit: August 31, 2018, 12:21:52 AM by BlueCommander »

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 2034
Just FYI, this is caused by legacy save data.

Purple44

  • *
  • Posts: 8350
I did see this happen when I first unlock the Roadslayer GT couple weeks ago, Janne. Had the extra stock part, like the fan and few other parts. I was thinking the extra parts were coming from the stock Roadslayer car I had to buy to win the GT version.  Was going post about it, but forgot.

But I just check and not seeing the extra part now. Guess game fixed itself.
Flatout Joint, where the mods were.

i5 2500 i7 8700, 16GB, Nvidia 660 960 1060 6GB, Win 10 64bit, DFGT Wheel

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 2034
Hmm that's interesting. Had you at any point used a mod to unlock the GT?

Purple44

  • *
  • Posts: 8350
Hmm that's interesting. Had you at any point used a mod to unlock the GT?

No. I have stay way from the free market mod. But I do have my safe mods enable when I do career mode, custom cameras, skins and my purple smoke mods.
Flatout Joint, where the mods were.

i5 2500 i7 8700, 16GB, Nvidia 660 960 1060 6GB, Win 10 64bit, DFGT Wheel