Author Topic: Introduce yourself!  (Read 16974 times)

Joonas Laakso

My name is Joonas Laakso. I work as a producer at Bugbear. I've been here for a little over four years now. Making games is pretty sweet!

I blog at Dusty Gamer and you can find me on Twitter at @jlaakso.

In addition to making games, I write (currently working on a comic book and a scifi novel), play with miniatures (Blood Bowl!), play a little guitar and especially play roleplaying games (all of them, really). I'm very much involved in volunteer youth work, running a game development club in Helsinki and holding lectures and courses in schools. It's a great time to be into games.

Jukka Merikanto

Hey all,

I'm Jukka Merikanto, level designer from Bugbear. I started here in 2003 as a lead artist on racing title called Glimmerati that was released for Nokia's N-Gage gaming phone back in 2005. I've since been involved in Sega Rally PSP, Ridge Racer Unbounded and every Flatout game made by Bugbear (BTW: Flatout 3 - Chaos & Destruction is NOT one of them! ;))

We are currently pre-producing our next big title and I will be posting behind the scenes making of materials along the process aswell as going through my archive of work-in-progress stuff from our previous games for you to enjoy. Stay tuned!

Lastly I have a confession to make - I was responsible for placing all those car wrecking rocks hiding under foliage in Flatout 2. Sorry about that, I promise I won't do it again!  :)
« Last Edit: May 30, 2012, 12:52:23 PM by Jukka Merikanto »
Jukka Merikanto
Senior Level Designer

psychicparrot

Hi!