Author Topic: Introduce yourself!  (Read 17681 times)

Spex84

Hi, I'm Chris.
  Just pre-ordered. I wish I had $1000 to drop on this game, because I totally would.
  I'm a freelance artist at the moment. I love cars. Back in the day, I played Street Rod II, and I wish there was something like that available today! Midnight Club: Los Angeles is about as close as I can get.
  When I was very young I drew up a rough sketch for a game with deformable cars--this was before any game actually had damage of that kind. Ever since, I've been obsessed with the damage models and physics in racing games.
  I remember being amazed by the early Flat Out screenshots, and downloaded the demo as soon as it was available. There was nothing else like it...I played that demo for _hours_. I purchased the game the day it hit the shelves, and must have played through the whole thing a dozen times. After I was done with it, years later, I gave it to my younger brothers, who played it until the disc got scratched...I just about cried when that happened. I still have the box.
  I enjoyed Flat Out 2, but felt the handling model was not as deep and rewarding as the first game...FO2 had more of a mass-market appeal, but less of that gritty, difficult, Finnish banger-racing feel.
  A few years ago I was part of the team that produced "Mayhem", a demolition-derby game. It was produced quickly on a low budget, and the whole time I was wishing I was working on Flat Out:D
  These days I make concept art, build scale models of hot rods, and do a little modding for Grand Theft Auto.
   So...I'm seriously excited. Bugbear, you guys ROCK!

Ben Lind

Hey guys!

I'm Ben a 3D-artist/generalist here at Bugbear. I've been around for about a year but haven't been active on the forums before. I've been doing a bit of everything related to the art pipeline from asset creation to animation.