Author Topic: What file has the resources for multiplayer and garage?  (Read 2261 times)

Axarator

  • *
  • Posts: 372
I have some good news and bad news, the bad news is what I need help with. First, as I am optimistic, here's the good news: I've created a custom vehicle, separate from the others! Now here's the bad news: I can't load it, however I can make AI load it. I was thinking that maybe I could start with allowing MP bots to load it by restricting it to the custom car, but I want to be able to add settings and I can't find where the multiplayer resources are that the cfg loads from. It would be 10/10 if I could be told where the garage selection file is.
OS: 64x Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor: Intel Core i4130 @ 3.40GHz 3.40GHz
Ram: 8Gb
HHD (Where Steam is installed): 2TB HHD
SSD(Where browser and poop is): 111GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX 960 OC Strix edition

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1892
Look in data/property/career/earlyaccesscars.ccrs.

Axarator

  • *
  • Posts: 372
Look in data/property/career/earlyaccesscars.ccrs.
I've added the car there too.
OS: 64x Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor: Intel Core i4130 @ 3.40GHz 3.40GHz
Ram: 8Gb
HHD (Where Steam is installed): 2TB HHD
SSD(Where browser and poop is): 111GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX 960 OC Strix edition

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1892
You probably need to delete your save game from Steam's userdata folder before the new car appears, otherwise you don't 'own' the car in your career.

Axarator

  • *
  • Posts: 372
You probably need to delete your save game from Steam's userdata folder before the new car appears, otherwise you don't 'own' the car in your career.
I'm in the folder, I want to know what file exactly.
OS: 64x Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor: Intel Core i4130 @ 3.40GHz 3.40GHz
Ram: 8Gb
HHD (Where Steam is installed): 2TB HHD
SSD(Where browser and poop is): 111GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX 960 OC Strix edition

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1892
Try anything career related. It's also safe deleting everything, the game will generate new files but you will need to set up settings again.

Axarator

  • *
  • Posts: 372
Try anything career related. It's also safe deleting everything, the game will generate new files but you will need to set up settings again.
Ok, my credits and cars are all reset, but it still doesn't appear! I'll tell you what I did. So I am trying to load 08_european which is just basically a copy of 7, an AI can load it. After that I added this to a decompressed early access cars file:    European Coupe 3    08_european   icon_car_07_european_skin1rtsb          MOTOERrgpu
       crpu       bgpu-   data/property/upgrade/bundle/08_european.upgb (blank spots are binary data)

then I compressed back.
EDIT: There is one glitch now, I can't change car parts or anything or see vehicle info. This happened after deleting userdata.
EDIT 2: The glitch is fixed.
EDIT 3: I also created 08_european.upgb that changes 07 to 08 in the file.
« Last Edit: July 20, 2015, 12:38:46 PM by Axarator »
OS: 64x Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor: Intel Core i4130 @ 3.40GHz 3.40GHz
Ram: 8Gb
HHD (Where Steam is installed): 2TB HHD
SSD(Where browser and poop is): 111GB
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX 960 OC Strix edition

Errol

  • Posts: 51
Cheers Janne, it was the save preventing my edits from working!



Axarator, make sure to change the number at the top of earlyaccesscars.ccrs at 0x08.  That is the number of cars in the file, you'll want to change it from 07 to 08.

And the file you'll need to delete from your save is cars3.ccrs.  It can be found in "%steamdir%\userdata\%userid%\228380\local\wreckfest early access"

I've uploaded an uncompressed copy of my earlyaccesscars.ccrs here so you can see the amendments I've made.
« Last Edit: July 20, 2015, 01:03:27 PM by Errol »

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1892
No problem, Errol! Great to see you got it working.

And yep, Errol is correct. There's a byte defining the size of the reference table that you will need to increase to accommodate for new vehicles.


Frisker

  • Posts: 1235
So.. you're saying that new vehicles can be ADDED? Wow.

Someone, quickly convert Dominator from GTA V, I love that car! :D

i5 2310, 2.9Ghz
GeForce GTX 750 ti, 2Gb
8Gb's RAM

Errol

  • Posts: 51
Completely new models... not yet.
Alternative versions of existing models with custom handling... sure thing!

Frisker

  • Posts: 1235
Oh. Damn. Well custom handling is something(Unless people cheat)

i5 2310, 2.9Ghz
GeForce GTX 750 ti, 2Gb
8Gb's RAM

Adenru

  • *
  • Posts: 742
Oh. Damn. Well custom handling is something(Unless people cheat)
Need to make server with 10 000 kg European.

Matrix404

  • Posts: 110
Oh. Damn. Well custom handling is something(Unless people cheat)
Need to make server with 10 000 kg European.

i dub thee "Wrecking ball"...
« Last Edit: July 21, 2015, 04:16:48 PM by Matrix404 »
i7 920 @ 2.67 Ghz, 6 GB DDR3, GTX 760, Win7 64bit, Keyboard