Author Topic: Shorter tracks needed before Build 8 Rolls Out!  (Read 6945 times)

Purple44

brian your track has not 3 crossings, it in fact has none.

there would be one if inside direction is reverse to outside direction but like this it's just merging 2 lines and dividing again after short straight.

I didn't illustrate it very well, I'm a failure :( It's a rough drawing of a general idea, and things can easily be tightened up and adjusted, but the main aim was to simply preserve the speed of the cars. The lap involves running the inner oval, crossing onto the outer oval straight, then back in. The cars route themselves onto the outer oval, then tightening to use the short straight of the inner oval and back out to the run to the start/finish line. But, I'm not a track engineer, I'm an accountant, so what do I know? :D

@Purple: The tight circle was a little wider (from my memory) and wasn't quite at the end of the braking zone, and that's why it worked. I'm not against crossing 4, but the way it is illustrated puts it at a very slow section of track.

In the end, I would settle for the 8 we have now, but I'm not against an alternative configuration, not by any stretch of the imagination.

I had a train set that looked like that when I was a child.

I'd be a bit concerned racing on that track that I might collide with the 3:14 Trans Pennine Express from Blackpool.

We have ask for a train to be put in Wreckfest, like train we see in The Crew. Train would need a flat car or 2 so we could time a jump over the train for a shortcut. :)

Flatout Joint, where the mods were.

i5 2500, 8GB, Nvidia 660 960, SB Recon, Win 10 or Win7 64bit, DFGT Wheel

Zebulon55

Thanks for the pic Daystar. Looking at that track, this figure 8 track came to mind for me when you said "extend":

"Extend" also inspired my attempt at a track, nicely rendered in MS Paint.

When the race starts, the cars thrust down the straight.