Author Topic: Track mods  (Read 1025 times)

Burillo

Hi all,

I'm new to using Flatout 2 mods, and i have no idea which mod is which, so i figured it would be quicker to ask. Is there a single modpack that has lots of new tracks (not new locations, just more routes, maybe snow variants as well), and nothing else? I don't want the "UI enhancements", new cars, new game modes, new AI, etc. - i want to keep the Flatout 2 vanilla experience, just add a few tracks to it for the purposes of playing them in multiplayer.

If such a modpack exists, where do i get it, and does it work with LAN multiplayer?
« Last Edit: January 16, 2017, 12:41:18 PM by Burillo »

Purple44

Hi, give this thread a read:  Looking for old FlatOut 2 mods.

and Just Picked Up Flatout 2. Woohoo! What do I need to know?

Yes the FOJ community mod will work with Flatout 2 LAN mode. All players will need to load the same bfs files, except for safe skins files.

The FOJ community mod does come with custom cars, but you don't have use them. But you might like some the custom cars that the car modders made at Flatout Joint.  :D

Be sure tryout my GRID Derby Race Short track ( found in purplepack and the fig8 track pack ):

If need some help, post.  :)
Flatout Joint, where the mods were.

i5 2500, 8GB, Nvidia 660 960, SB Recon, Win 10 or Win7 64bit, DFGT Wheel

Burillo

I've checked out the mod, and there doesn't seem to be a way to install just tracks (OK i am even willing to accept new cars as part of the deal, but nothing more), rather it seems that other "enhancements" are a prerequisite to using the new stuff. At least i didn't find a way to do install tracks without everything else. Is there an easy way to turn all of this weekend photoshoppery GUI stuff off and just keep the new content, or do i have to manually edit the mod files for that to happen?

Purple44