Author Topic: Some vehicle modding questions  (Read 247 times)

Halal Meats

I've been trying to add a vehicle to the game for a few days now. I'm new to modding so I have hit a few roadblocks. If anyone has any insight to some of these questions it would be much appreciated.
I have the model in the game, and a working steering wheel. Deform works alright, still need to mess with the collision spheres.

1. What is "solidbody"? The model I am using did not have one and I don't know how to create one.

2. What are LOD1 and LOD2? They are not really stopping me from doing anything but I am curious as to what they are.

3. How does the texturing work? I have .tga files I convert to .bmap with "build_asset.bat" but the game doesn't seem to recognize them.

4. "build_asset.bat" isn't creating any .panl files or a .scne file. However, in-game parts do fall off the model in collisions. Is something missing?

Thanks!

Heddly

I have bookmarked this topic because you have asked a lot of what I would like to know about adding modded vehicles to WF. I only have Blender but anything on this topic would be of help. Thanks in advance.

The Very End

I cannot answer them all, as I have not done any car modding, but as far as I know I can answer 2, 3 and 4.

2: LOD is level of detail. LOD0 is standard, and as the numbers increase the details are lowered. LOD2 would be the "worst" looking model. Either way, on very long distances you car could look like a box - would not matter as you are not close enough to spot the difference, but as it gets closer you need to bring more details in which can be done by switching over to a new LOD setting / level. Can help increase the performance a lot.