Author Topic: Noob Modeling Questions and build_asset crash: GetSize(boxTop) ==1  (Read 284 times)

Niklas G

Hi there!
I own this game for a few years now and after i bought a racing wheel for my pc i reinstalled it.

Because i have some experience in blender i thought i could try modding a little car.
But it has turned out to be very hard to model a hole car because there are no tutorials out there.

I researched about two days and i'm smarter now: I understand the basics  :)

But when i try to export the bgo3 file, which i created with blender, in the build_asset to get the vhcl file i get a error: GetSize(boxTop) ==1
I know i'm far away from having my little Porsche 911 in this awesome game but i'm not giving up so fast.

Also,
what are the
- collision_sphere_*Number* in the vehicle example file?
i can see them in the outliner but not in the 3D view.
- and what are these tire_fr_LOD1 ( i know front - right - tire ) but why do i need them?
- whats the difference between  tire and tire_dam1

these are my questions right now...

at least i understood what these *opject*_joint_0 meshes are  :D

Greetings from Germany
Niklas

sam223

The 'GetSize(boxTop) ==1' error is caused by missing or wrong sized (xform reset = ctrl+a confirm scale/rotation), or wrongly positioned (origin to geometry), or missing custom data ( Customdata=IsCollisionModel = true) on the object 'collision_top'
It is located with all other collision parts of the model on layer 4 of the model.

Collisions spheres are how the car bends. As far as im aware it works like this. Solidbody (softbody mesh) collides with other solidbody or track object>deforms> moves collisions_sphere> verts on visual model inside collision_sphere are moved=dent