Author Topic: Updating custom content for June Update  (Read 2051 times)

sam223

  • *
  • Posts: 2731
Found a bug with shared parts i think.Previously the market was refreshed at game restart and after a race meaning you could have things like shared brake bias/engines etc between all cars.
Now you are limited to a 1 time purchase. So even if its shared, you cant buy it for another car if fitted to one already.

Would it make more sense to only show available parts for the chassis via root ref (no duplicates),once bought the part is unlocked (for all chassis if its shared) rather than adding it to inventory. Or is individual part managing via inventory coming back?
If so,can we buy it more than once again please.
« Last Edit: June 28, 2017, 05:37:44 AM by sam223 »
Dell U2515H 25",  i5-4690k @4.0ghz, 8gb ram, Zotac GTX 960 4GB, 120gb SSD, 1tb HHD, win 7, G25/Ps3 pad
Online Bangers:Wreckfest - https://goo.gl/AjDHU2

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1436
Kev, taking your UKShortOvals_arenaessex as an example, for the event images (prefix env_) you need the following files:

event_UKShortOvals_arenaessex_large_832x386_raw
event_UKShortOvals_arenaessex_loading_1920x1200_raw
event_UKShortOvals_arenaessex_results_812x162_raw
event_UKShortOvals_arenaessex_small_250x116_raw

It looks like you're missing most of those?
INTEL i7-4790K @ 4.8GHZ || EKWB WATER COOLING || NVIDIA TITAN BLACK || GIGABYTE G1.SNIPER Z97 || NEXUS RX-8500 || 16GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE || 500GB SAMSUNG 850 EVO SSD || 4TB HDD || ASUS PROART PA279Q || ASUS PROART PA248Q || 3DCONNEXION SPACEPILOT PRO || NI KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 || WINDOWS 8.1 PRO

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1436
Sam, good catch - it looks like for now you can't use shared parts that the user can purchase. If the part is part of the assy it seems to work as designed.
INTEL i7-4790K @ 4.8GHZ || EKWB WATER COOLING || NVIDIA TITAN BLACK || GIGABYTE G1.SNIPER Z97 || NEXUS RX-8500 || 16GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE || 500GB SAMSUNG 850 EVO SSD || 4TB HDD || ASUS PROART PA279Q || ASUS PROART PA248Q || 3DCONNEXION SPACEPILOT PRO || NI KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 || WINDOWS 8.1 PRO

tads421

  • *
  • Posts: 114
i have them now as you have put and made sure the path is correct in bagedit. still not working :S hmmmmm


Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1436
Can you test with our images, use for example the ones for Sandpit2? Just copy them over and rename.
INTEL i7-4790K @ 4.8GHZ || EKWB WATER COOLING || NVIDIA TITAN BLACK || GIGABYTE G1.SNIPER Z97 || NEXUS RX-8500 || 16GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE || 500GB SAMSUNG 850 EVO SSD || 4TB HDD || ASUS PROART PA279Q || ASUS PROART PA248Q || 3DCONNEXION SPACEPILOT PRO || NI KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 || WINDOWS 8.1 PRO

tads421

  • *
  • Posts: 114
ok i have done that and no still do not work. i will try with a single track as a mod.

Kev

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1436
That's weird, I tested yesterday with the example track and it seemed to work.
INTEL i7-4790K @ 4.8GHZ || EKWB WATER COOLING || NVIDIA TITAN BLACK || GIGABYTE G1.SNIPER Z97 || NEXUS RX-8500 || 16GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE || 500GB SAMSUNG 850 EVO SSD || 4TB HDD || ASUS PROART PA279Q || ASUS PROART PA248Q || 3DCONNEXION SPACEPILOT PRO || NI KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 || WINDOWS 8.1 PRO

tads421

  • *
  • Posts: 114
i have found it!!!!

Full name has to be lowercase you can not use capitalisation n the name. Even tho my mod is UKShortOvals i have to use ukshortovals_arenaessex_ it is strange as you must name scne file with a capital letter if the track folder has it. just glad it is working.

Kev

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1436
Nice, that's an absolute awesome find! :) Glad to hear you got it working, I'll update the guide as well.
INTEL i7-4790K @ 4.8GHZ || EKWB WATER COOLING || NVIDIA TITAN BLACK || GIGABYTE G1.SNIPER Z97 || NEXUS RX-8500 || 16GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE || 500GB SAMSUNG 850 EVO SSD || 4TB HDD || ASUS PROART PA279Q || ASUS PROART PA248Q || 3DCONNEXION SPACEPILOT PRO || NI KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 || WINDOWS 8.1 PRO

tads421

  • *
  • Posts: 114
That is great! i am just making PSD templates with smart objects so i can make the new extra screens. i will post them up if that is ok once i have finished.

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1436
That would be great and very much appreciated Kev, I can then add a link to the op.
INTEL i7-4790K @ 4.8GHZ || EKWB WATER COOLING || NVIDIA TITAN BLACK || GIGABYTE G1.SNIPER Z97 || NEXUS RX-8500 || 16GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE || 500GB SAMSUNG 850 EVO SSD || 4TB HDD || ASUS PROART PA279Q || ASUS PROART PA248Q || 3DCONNEXION SPACEPILOT PRO || NI KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 || WINDOWS 8.1 PRO

tads421

  • *
  • Posts: 114
Ok the only one that needs making is the new large screen by the looks of it as you can still use the event_name_small_250x116_raw that is in your example track mod and just use the new naming.

Here are 2 links for the new event_location_trackscnename_large_832x386_raw psd file. one is a psd and one has been zipped up. it has a black background with the main image as a smart object for the bit that is shown on screen. i have not put alpha channel in as you do not seam to need it.


Zip -> Zip File
PSD -> PSD File

« Last Edit: June 28, 2017, 02:05:42 PM by tads421 »

RickyB

  • Posts: 565
Thanks Kev.

So I'm just about to 'repair' trackfest mod and wonder if we really need this file: "event_[track]_results_812x162_raw", because the new results screen doesn't show any pictures, does it? Did I miss something? Will it come back or what's going on here? I guess we don't need it, right? ??? :)

The Very End

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1726
I just don't understand what the feck I am doing wrong. See the following picture:


I get the loading screen and other images to load, but the track won't load. When the track loads it's just a big cube there, suggesting it cannot find the track as normal.
Any ideas before I implode on myself here?

Edit the envi file and evse file are located in TheVeryTrackPack/data/property/event/theverytrackpack
Edit2: When having muliple tracks in same folder I should only need that one envi file right?
« Last Edit: June 29, 2017, 07:17:46 PM by The Very End »

Janne Suur-Näkki

  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1436
Yep, one envi.

I can check your track if you send me one.
INTEL i7-4790K @ 4.8GHZ || EKWB WATER COOLING || NVIDIA TITAN BLACK || GIGABYTE G1.SNIPER Z97 || NEXUS RX-8500 || 16GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE || 500GB SAMSUNG 850 EVO SSD || 4TB HDD || ASUS PROART PA279Q || ASUS PROART PA248Q || 3DCONNEXION SPACEPILOT PRO || NI KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 || WINDOWS 8.1 PRO