Cops and Robbers mod online Saturday, Jan 1, 2020

Purple44

Well-Known Member
Team Bugbear Member
It time to host another Cops and Robbers mod online. :)

So you are new to Wreckfest and don't know what the Cops and Robbers mod is, then check out this thread where it all started summer of 2015:

Cops and Robbers mod online Saturday, Aug 29th

List of mods needed and correct order to load:

Old Wreckfest texture files

The Very TrackPack

Cops and Robbers v7

Host server: P44 - Cops & Robbers Mod

Afternoon session server ( east coast ): F-Bomb
Evening session server ( mid west ): EJsRocket

Afternoon session
Start time: 1:00pm pacific time\ 9:00pm GMT start time, 4:00pm eastern, 9:00pm London, Thur 8:00am down-under - Wedensaday, Jan 1. 2020

Evening session
Start time: 7:00pm pacific time\ 3:00am GMT start time, 10:00pm eastern, 3:00am London, Thur 2:00pm down-under - Wedensaday, Jan 1. 2020

Discord server: https://discord.gg/e5NUaTY provided by [ ASSASSIN ] Devils Shadow

We will take turns being a robber and running from the cops!! Here some videos of past Cops and Robbers event:







My Cops and Robber arenas are small Robber car friendly. Should checkout the arenas and find the places a mini can squeeze through and a cop car might not make it through!!

Tracks:
Birkeland Arena
Cops & Robbers
Cops & Robbers 2 - has a drawbridge
Elevated Eight Pit
Inner Oval
King of the Roof 1
Sandpit 2
Nevada Depot pit
Small Derby Pits
Valley Of The Damned
( working on a new one )


Here list of the custom Cops and Robbers skins we will be using:

Be sure to pick the cop and robber skins you want use for each car you plan on using, before joining server. But if forget, can now change skins in the lobby. :)

Police skins:

Warwagon: ( make this skin on your own with a stock skin )







Rammer RS\Sedan:




Rammer:


Roadslayer and GT\AM4 :








Roadcutter\AM5, new addition:


Hotshot:


Gremlin:




Robber skins:

Killerbee ( 5-14 ):



New Roll Your Own, customize-able robber skin:


Trister\Asian 1:


Starbeast\Am3:




Roadslayer \AM4 :


Roadslayer GT


 
Last edited:

Purple44

Well-Known Member
Team Bugbear Member
Some tips:

Some the arenas are uneven, offroad maps. like Sandpit 6. May want a softer suspension than a 5 setting.

Might want to armor your robber car a little, so can last a couple more hits, maybe. But be warned, to much armor going slow your car down!

If getting the big red X, check you are loading the 3 mods in the correct order:

1. Old Wreckfest texture files
2. Very Trackpack
3. Cops and Robbers v7


And you have no other mods enabled. Scroll the whole Mod list to make sure.

If still getting red X, then redo mod list to just load the Very Trackpack and see if you can join one the Very Trackpack modded servers online. If you can, then the Very Trackpack mod is current and not the problem.

So that means maybe the Cops and Robbers v7 mod is not current or has bad file. To fix, go to this Workshop folder where you got Steam installed: \Steam\steamapps\workshop\content\228380\749805268

Check and see if you see this preview pic:



If you do, you got the right folder and can delete it: \749805268

Now need to restart Steam to trigger a new download of the Cops and Robbers v7 mod. After that done, go to Mods list and enable the 3 mods again, in the right order. Then see if you can join the Cops and Robbers server.[/COLOR]
 
Last edited:

Purple44

Well-Known Member
Team Bugbear Member
Thanks to Tattoo, we got a new Roadslayer GT Bandit robber skin to use. Thanks Tattoo! :)




 

Purple44

Well-Known Member
Team Bugbear Member
Also got new robber skin from Zeb today. :)



Can change the base skin color to your liking.

Thanks Zeb. :)
 

Zebulon55

ZeBBy
Master Blaster
A criminal should have a common, non-descript get away car, not a fancy, bright colored peen extender that advertises his passion for guns & whiskey. Except in this game.
 

Purple44

Well-Known Member
Team Bugbear Member
C&R mod now is updated and ready to go for today 2 sessions. :)

Here pic of startpoints for new Talledega pit:



Get to weave through the tents, don't hit a tent pole, Killerbee friendly.
 

Purple44

Well-Known Member
Team Bugbear Member
Here some video of yesterday Cops and Robbers from F-Bomb and Devils Shadow. Thanks guys. :)

Short clips








A 2 hour clip:

 
Last edited:

Purple44

Well-Known Member
Team Bugbear Member
Here some clips from Fuzz: :)



 
Top