Gas Guzzlers Extreme

dbs213

Active Member
Master Blaster
I was planning on having it until I read what psychicparrot said :(
Going off my wishlist and just gonna stick with waiting for NCG

(and playing the FlatOut Beta they just released)
 

Purple44

Well-Known Member
Team Bugbear Member
I talk with AltS7 today and we decide get together online Sunday, Nov 10.

I'm going to host a dedicated server Sunday at 10:00am pacific time, 1:00pm eastern, 6:00pm London time and 8:00pm AltS7 time. You all are welcome to join my host.

Look for Purple44 host, in server list.

Will be mainly Deathmatch, Capture the Flag and a few tracks I like, like snow track Lederhosen Pokal.
 

Purple44

Well-Known Member
Team Bugbear Member
Host is up. :)

Heddly here. Alt7 ( Alt3 ) is here and maybe a Gamespire Dev going join. :)
 

Purple44

Well-Known Member
Team Bugbear Member
I'm going to host a dedicated server Saturday at 10:00am pacific time, 1:00pm eastern, 6:00pm London time and 8:00pm AltS7 time. You all are welcome to join my host.

Look for Purple44 host, in server list.

Will be mainly Deathmatch, Capture the Flag and a few tracks I like, like snow track Lederhosen Pokal.
 

dave3d

Member
Full time wrecker
Hey Purple.
Since you are so into this, could you let us know when a good sale on it comes out?
You are starting to talk me into trying it.
:)
 

Purple44

Well-Known Member
Team Bugbear Member
dave3d said:
Hey Purple.
Since you are so into this, could you let us know when a good sale on it comes out?
You are starting to talk me into trying it.
:)
Might see a Steam Christmas sale for $5-$10 off.

Could use more players online, but beware, if you can't go online at peak time of the day, going to be deathmatching with mostly bots and another player or 2 at off peak time.

http://steamcharts.com/app/243800#7d - Includes offline and online players.
 

dave3d

Member
Full time wrecker
Purple44 said:
dave3d said:
Hey Purple.
Since you are so into this, could you let us know when a good sale on it comes out?
You are starting to talk me into trying it.
:)
Might see a Steam Christmas sale for $5-$10 off.

Could use more players online, but beware, if you can't go online at peak time of the day, going to be deathmatching with mostly bots and another player or 2 at off peak time.

http://steamcharts.com/app/243800#7d - Includes offline and online players.
I almost exclusively play single player racing games.
 

dave3d

Member
Full time wrecker
Yeah, they made it better than the first one (I tried that demo too).
The problem is the feel of the cars, and the side on collisions. The speed also sucks. Feels like driving 1 speed the whole time.
Just dont feel right at all.
Kinda, almost, exactly like Blur cars. But with guns.
And, you CANT rebind mouse buttons? Or Alt? WTD? Stupid.
Maybe on a $3 sale, otherwise no.
 

dbs213

Active Member
Master Blaster
I got my copy from the sale.

Did this to my Lord Crapee


Looks familliar eh?
 

dave3d

Member
Full time wrecker
Eh, for twelve fiddy it isnt bad.
Gettin it.
:p

Edit:
Yeah, I played more of the demo.
Still kinda bad driving, but I got used to it pretty quickly.
Some fun to be had.
 

Purple44

Well-Known Member
Team Bugbear Member
I'm going host Gas Guzzlers Extreme this Saturday ( Feb 8 ) at 7:00pm pacific, 10:00pm eastern, 3:00am London time.

I got 3 friends joining, got room for 4 more. :)
 

Purple44

Well-Known Member
Team Bugbear Member
Have to come by next Saturday and see if we can get things working.

Me, Heddly, Royce and Rodman had a good night of deathmatches, CTP and some racing with the bots. :)

We got a racing game to keep us busy on Saturday night until we can take NCG online.
 

Zebulon55

ZeBBy
Master Blaster
have to look ya up one of these times, won't be around home till sometime after midnite central time, 2 A.M. pacific next Saturday, though. :'(
 
Top